Host Your Event at ACRL 2017

Do you have an event you would like to host in conjunction with ACRL 2017?

Please contact the representative at the hotel of your choice (listed below) with the following information no later than December 16, 2016; company/organization name, date(s), time(s), approximate number of people and type of event (meeting/reception/meal). Suggested times below align with the ACRL 2017 Schedule. All events held in conjunction with the conference at ACRL hotels must be approved by the ACRL office. Your hotel representative will get approval from ACRL on your behalf before your event is booked. Complimentary meeting space at ACRL hotels is available on a first-come, first served basis. You are responsible for all marketing and publication regarding your event.

Preferable times include:

Wednesday, March 22
Before 4:00 p.m. or after 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 23
12:15 p.m. –  2:00 p.m., or after 5:00 p.m.

Friday, March 24
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m., or 5:15 – 8:00 p.m.

Low/no conflict times include:

Wednesday, March 22
4:00 – 7:30 p.m. (Opening Keynote and Exhibits Reception)

Thursday, March 23
8:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Sessions), and 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. (Sessions)

Friday, March 24
8:30 – 11:30 a.m. (Sessions), 1:00 – 5:15 p.m. (Sessions) and 8:00 – 10:30 p.m. (All Conference Reception)

Saturday, March 25
8:30 – 10:45 a.m. (Sessions) and 11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Closing Keynote)

Official ACRL 2017 Hotels

* Exhibitor housing offered at hotels with asterisks. See hotel locations on the ACRL 2017 hotel map.

Hilton Baltimore (HQ) *
Jeanna Fetty
Convention Services Manager
Jeanna.fetty@hilton.com

Hyatt Regency Baltimore *
Jared Dubick
Event Planning Manager
jared.dubick@hyatt.com

Sheraton Inner Harbor *
Itze Alonzo
Group Sales Manager
Itze.Alonzo@sheraton.com

Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards *
Justyne Paxton
Senior Event Manager
Justyne.Paxton@marriott.com

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
Edward Good
Event Manager
Edward.Good@renaissancehotels.com

Lord Baltimore Hotel
P.J. Gonzales
Director of Sales & Marketing
pjgonzales@lordbaltimorehotel.com

Hotel Monaco Baltimore
Lauren Goldberg
Senior Conference Services Manager
lauren.goldberg@hotelmonaco.com

Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor\
Judy Wilbur
Director of Sales & Marketing
jwilbur@innerharborhi.com

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Valerie Manas
Conference Services Manager
VManas@sonesta.com

Questions?

Please feel free to contact Tory Ondrla, ACRL Conference Supervisor at tondrla@ala.org or (312) 280-2515.