Host Your Event at ACRL 2019

Do you have an event you would like to host in conjunction with ACRL 2019?

Please contact the representative at the hotel of your choice (listed below) with the following information no later than December 14, 2018; company/organization name, date(s), time(s), approximate number of people and type of event (meeting/reception/meal). Suggested times below align with the ACRL 2019 Schedule. All events held in conjunction with the conference at ACRL hotels must be approved by the ACRL office. Your hotel representative will get approval from ACRL on your behalf before your event is booked. Complimentary meeting space at ACRL hotels is available on a first-come, first served basis. You are responsible for all marketing and publication regarding your event.

Preferable times include:

Wednesday, April 10
Before 4:00 p.m. or after 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 11
12:15 p.m. –  2:00 p.m., or after 5:00 p.m.

Friday, April 12
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m., or 5:15 – 8:00 p.m.

Low/no conflict times include:

Wednesday, April 10
4:00 – 7:30 p.m. (Opening Keynote and Exhibits Reception)

Thursday, April 11
8:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Sessions), and 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. (Sessions)

Friday, April 12
8:30 – 11:30 a.m. (Sessions), 1:00 – 5:15 p.m. (Sessions) and 8:00 – 10:30 p.m. (All Conference Reception)

Saturday, April 13
8:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Sessions & Closing Keynote)

Official ACRL 2019 Hotels

* Exhibitor housing offered at hotels with asterisks. See hotel locations on the ACRL 2019 hotel map.

*Hilton Convention HQ
Carly Faraci
Event Manager
Carly.Faraci@hilton.com

*Marriott Key Center
Beth Browne
Event Manager
Beth.Browne@marriott.com

*Westin
Renee Manges
Event Manager
Renee.Manges@WestinCleveland.com

 

Doubletree
Marlo Hall
Senior Sales Account Executive
mhall@dtcleveland.com

Drury Plaza
Amanda DePyper
Convention Sales Coordinator
amanda.depyper@druryhotels.com

Hampton

Heather Lee Johnson
Director of Sales
Heather.Johnson@Hilton.com

Hyatt at the Arcade
Jenna Grife
Event Planning Manager
jenna.grife@hyatt.com

Renaissance
Kim Romance
Senior Sales Executive
Kim.Romance@renaissancehotels.com

Questions?

Please feel free to contact Tory Ondrla, ACRL Conference Manager at tondrla@ala.org or (312) 280-2515.